Česká centra, Czech Centres

Česká centra / Czech centres - logo


16 Sep 2015 18:30

Dvořák Piano Quartet

The Dvořák Society in cooperation with the charity Velehrad and the Embassy of the Slovak Republic in London invite you to a concert by the Dvořák Piano Quartet. The quartet will play pieces composed by Gustav Mahler, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and, of course, Antonín Dvořák.

The Dvořák Piano Quartet is made up of musicians who have many shared experiences in the field of chamber music. The ensemble’s members, who first began playing together under the name Spring Piano Quartet, collaborated with one another many times before their quartet was established. Slávka Pěchotová (piano) and Petr Verner (violin, viola) first formed a chamber duo, Spring, which then led to several different initiatives before the Dvořák Piano Quartet eventually came into being.

Dvořák Piano Quartet
Slávka Vernerová-Pěchočová (piano)  
Jana Vonášková-Nováková (violin)
Petr Verner (viola)     
Jan Žďánský (cello) 

Website: http://www.dvorakpianoquartet.cz/

Prior reservation is essential — to reserve please e-mail annette.percy@btinternet.com by 8 September


Slovak Embassy, 25 Kensington Palace Gardens, London W8 4QY


16 Sep 2015 18:30


The Dvořák Society, The Embassy of the Slovak Republic and the charity Velehrad are co-organisers of the event

Remind me
This event has already started.