Česká centra, Czech Centres

Česká centra / Czech centres - logo


25 Jan 2009 00:00 - 00:00

From My Homeland: Concert 4

Nash Ensamble’s series of concerts in Wigmore Hall ‘From My Homeland’ features music by Dvorak, Martinu and Smetana.

Smetana’s genial duo, which gives its title to the Nash’s Wigmore series of Czech music, precedes Dvořák’s richly satisfying quartet for piano and strings. And the Nash Ensemble marks this year’s 50th anniversary of the death of Bohuslav Martinů with one of his best-known pieces, the suite from his zany ‘jazz ballet’ The Kitchen Revue.

Nash Ensemble
Marianne Thorsen (violin)
Ian Brown (piano)

From My Homeland

Smetana From my Homeland for violin & piano
Dvořák Piano Quartet in Eb Op. 87
Martinů La Revue de Cuisine (The Kitchen Revue)


30 Kensington Palace Gardens
W8 4QY London
United Kingdom


25 Jan 2009 00:00 - 00:00


Remind me
This event has already started.