Česká centra, Czech Centres

Česká centra / Czech centres - logo


27 Oct 2013 18:30

The Martinu Quartet with Russian-American pianist Olga Vinokur

The second concert from the Kings Place International Quartet Series features the wonderful Czech quartet with Russian-American pianist, Olga Vinokur. Mozart’s beautiful and dramatic G minor piano quartet is followed by the second of Martinu’s seven string quartets, composed in 1925 and finishes with what is fast becoming a popular addition to the canon of great romantic piano quintets, the powerful work by Russian composer Sergei Taneyev, completed in 1911.

The programme includes:

Mozart Piano Quartet in G minor
Martinů String Quartet No. 2, H.150
Taneyev Piano Quintet in G minor, Op. 30

More information and tickets here
Box Office: 020 7520 1490


Kings Place, 90 York Way, London N1 9AG


27 Oct 2013 18:30


Remind me
This event has already started.